Happy New Year… Soon

Year of the RatI’m going to cheat this year. That’s not a resolution, that’s a fact. Today is January 1st, 2008, and I usually start my annual attempt at another LifeFocus Card based Routinization cycle. Typically I last until my birthday, which is about 50 days. This year I’m going to aim quite a bit farther and try get enough momentum to last a full trip around the sun.

But not quite yet. I got my computer back on December 31st, 2007. It is now a tabula rasa, which means it will take me a few days to install software, tweak configurations, copy files over, and then update the system. I will also be using some serious back-up software this year!At any rate, this will take some time. So I’m cheating. I’m not going to start my New Year until February 7th: the Chinese New Year. Two-thousand and eight is the Year of the Rat, which is also my birth animal, so it is supposed to be “my year”, or at least have special significance to me.This is my Reboot, my Year of Living Creatively.

Leave a Reply

