Web 2.005

When I was a kid, I remember hearing someone use the word “Awesome!” to describe an exciting event. Suddenly everyone was saying it and it seemed so forced to me. I vowed I would never pick it up. That vow lasted a few short weeks.

The same is true for Web 2.0. A stupid word with a lot of legs. Once everyone starts using it, it’s incredibly difficult to shake it off.

Regardless of my opinions, here’s a fantastic breakdown of the best of the best of Web 2.0 from the beautiful and intelligent Techcrunch site. I use all of these links and services, except for Measuremap and Omnidrive which I will now check out thouroughly.

🙂

Leave a Reply

