The Josh Kaufman “Personal MBA” Program

I decided to pursue a career in advertising because you get to use both sides of your brain: the creative side (for idea generation), and the rational side (for strategic application). I’m an Art Director at heart, soon to be an Associate Creative Director, but it’s the suits, the ones with the MBA’s that get to claw their way up to CEO.

For a few years now, I’ve been toying with the idea of getting an MBA in my spare time: taking night courses or perhaps joining an online university. But an MBA don’t come cheap.

I’ve already picked up Statistics for Dummies, but here are 30+ more books and blogs that the bald Josh Kaufman recomends throught what he calls his “Personal MBA” Program. I have about 10% of these books already, and access to one of North America’s biggest interconnected library systems. I’ll let you know when I get my ‘degree’.

Link to Josh Kaufman: Inside My Bald Head: The Josh Kaufman “Personal MBA” Program (Updated 3/19/2005)
http://www.joshkaufman.net/mt/mt-tb.cgi/102

One Response

  1. Best of luck with the “degree”… I’m doing mine this summer. Outside of the personal growth and development, I don’t know very many employers who wouldn’t be at least intrigued by a “Personal Study” entry in the education section of a resume… maybe enough so to land an interview. 🙂

    Glad you liked the list… let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

