The Swiss JumpDrive you can’t take on SwissAir

core77.com’s design blog: Victorinox SwissMemory Air Travel 128 MB USB Storage Device


I have this exact model: the Victorionox SwissMemory Air Travel 128 MB USB Storage device. I keep my passwords on it. I keep a living portfolio on it. I keep the latest viral movies on it to share with ‘un-enlightened’ friends (don’t worry, they’ll never read this!) who will eventually send me the same movie six months later.

But I have this terrible knawing sensation that one day I’ll forget it’s attached to my keys and get on a plane and they’ll take this beautiful little jump drive away from me because it has a teeny little f*cking pocket knife on it. And if it didn’t have a pocket knife, they’d take it away because it has a nail file. And if it didn’t have a nail file, they’d take it away because it has scissors. And if it didn’t have scissors, they’d take it away because it has a PEN.

I guess it would be prudent to erase my caricature of George W. Bush as “My Pet Goat” from the drive too before I’m held without cause in Cuba for a few years…

Leave a Reply

